Skip to content

Marine Outreach Guidance Group (MOGG)

The Marine Outreach Guidance Group (MOGG) is the advisory group for Woods Hole Sea Grant and includes members from academia, industry, the public media, and government agencies. The advisory group provides input on research programming, extension activities, legislative interactions, media activities and all other aspects of the WHOI Sea Grant program.

Members (2022)

Brendan Annett, Buzzards Bay Coalition

Nicole Bartlett, NOAA

Ryan Castle, Cape and Islands Association of Realtors

Nate Corcoran, MA Dept. of Environmental Protection

Joy Duperault, MA Department of Conservation and Recreation (DCR)

Renee Gagne, Chatham Shellfish Constable

Neil Ganju, US Geological Survey

Chris Gargiulo, Cotuit Oysters

Heather Goldstone, Woodwell Climate Research Center

Jon Hare, NOAA Northeast Fisheries Science Center

Rick Karney, Martha's Vineyard Shellfish Group, Inc.

Ted Keon, Chatham Coastal Resources Director

Laura Ludwig, Center for Coastal Studies

Heather McElroy, Cape Cod Commission

Steve McKenna, Massachusetts Coastal Zone Management

Cheryl Miliken, Falmouth High School

Christian Petitpas, MA Division of Marine Fisheries

Christopher Schillaci, NOAA Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office

Julie Simpson, MIT Sea Grant

Megan Tyrrell, Waquoit Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Mindy Todd, CAI, Local NPR for the Cape and Islands

April Wobst, Association to Preserve Cape Cod